In curriculum, a scope and sequence is a list—or plan—of the Bible stories and concepts that will be taught (the scope) and the order in which they will be taught (the sequence).

Wonder Ink has a three-year scope and sequence which includes 150+ unique Bible stories that are grouped into 4–6-week series. Each series is grouped and titled in a way that helps kids make connections to God’s Big Story and learn Who God is. The themes and series help kids tie the stories to God’s Big Story of redemption.

The Wonder Ink scope and sequence is mostly chronological, in a way that makes space naturally for holidays to be built in (Christmas and Easter) and includes a balance each year of Old and New Testament. The scope and sequence takes kids on a journey through the Bible each year.

Help kids make connections to God’s Big Story and learn Who God is.

father and daughter reading on the couch
Credit: Getty Images/DigitalVision/Andersen Ross Photography Inc

A Rolling Scope and Sequence

Churches can jump in with Wonder Ink at any time without feeling as though you’re missing anything. The scope and sequences includes major stories of Jesus’ birth and resurrection to be repeated each year, and includes all major Bible stories taught in age-appropriate ways. The rolling scope and sequence (as opposed to a linear scope and sequence) means it doesn’t have a specific starting and ending point; it continues in a circular motion taking kids through the Bible.

Once the three years have been released, the curriculum will be refreshed and re-released starting with the content from Year 1, allowing kids to experience and discover each lesson in a new way at a new age level.

The scope and sequence has been strategically designed so that kids discover a balance of key Bible stories in a way that helps them understand how each story fits into the larger meta-narrative of Scripture (the overarching redemptive story), make connections between the Old and New Testaments, and see how each story points to God’s character and redemptive plan.

Throughout every lesson in Wonder Ink’s scope and sequence, God’s Big Story of redemption is celebrated, and every piece of Scripture is tied to the whole—nothing stands alone.

Wonder Ink’s 3-year, 52-week children’s ministry curriculum offers kids space to fully find their place in God’s Big Story. Children discover they are Known by God, Loved by Jesus, and Led by the Holy Spirit.

Check Out These Helpful Resources!

Curriculum Resources

Teaching and Leading Children

Connect with Wonder Ink